Philippine Superbike Championship conquered by ATAT


ATAT Motorcycle Club, one of the most respected Superbike group, topped the Philippine Superbike Championship held last Oct. 4 and 5 at Clark International Speedway.    The event, which was the 4th and the last leg of the Ducati Cup 2014, was dominated by  ATAT members.

JVs Aguila was the overall champion in the Open Division even after encountering a crashed on the 2nd lap of race 2. It was restarted after a red flagged was up and race 2 was declared a wet race.  Race 1 still belongs to Jvs as he made it to 1st place,  6 seconds ahead of the pack.  Later in an interview, Jvs revealed that he was in pain in his right shoulder after the incident, but that didn’t stop  his will  to finish the race.

Lawrence Macalinao, ATAT youngest member, captured the Nationals SBK Novice Championship, 1st runner up overall in Pirelli Cup Open Division and Ducati Cup Novice 1st runner up.   The Ducati Cup Intermediate level was championed Jay Carrion while Myke Torres conquered the Pirelli Cup Class B. Vince Mercado is the 1st runner up for the Ducati Cup Open Division. Also on 1st runner up is JC Villanueva for the Pirelli Cup Class A level.  Richard Guevarra Panlilio finished 2nd runner up for the Ducati Cup Intermediate.

ATAT MC scored  9 trophies with championships in 3 different classes. What a record for a racing team, but for every ATAT Motorcycle Club member, it is not just the winning, it’s the passion for these Superbikes; their understanding for each other, the brotherhood and camaraderie is what makes this team a true champion.  Hooray for ATAT!  Ahooo !    Ahooo !!!

Note: To see more pics and videos, please come back soon as I still update this post!